ABOUT

EASTlogo

The Eastland Area Strategies Team (E.A.S.T.) is a volunteer board established to work toward the recommended goals of the Eastland Area Plan. We are business people, non-profits and neighborhood representatives working to improve the future and quality of life for the people of Charlotte East through economic development.

As Charlotte rapidly grows and changes, the city’s east side is quickly becoming an area of excitement and progress. With its location close to downtown, beautiful established neighborhoods, and international and cosmopolitan flair, Charlotte East welcomes newcomers while maintaining the loyalty of longtime residents.

Board of Directors

Officers
Billy Maddalon, Co-Chair
Unique Southern Estates Founder and Managing Owner
billy@moreheadinn.com

Therese Bohn, Co-Chair
V. P., Coventry Woods Neighborhood Association
tbohn@carolina.rr.com

Frank Quatrrocchi, Secretary
President, Shook Kelly
President, Shamrock Drive Development Association
frankquattrocchi@shookkelly.com

Brooks Shelley, Treasurer
Broker, Realtor NC/SC Savvy & Company, Real Estate
brooks@savvybrooks.com

Nimish Bhatt
Vice President Elect, Carolinas Asian-American Chamber of Commerce
(BAC) of Charlotte
nimishbhatt@bellsouth.net

Brownie Rogers
Commercial Real Estate Agent, The Nichols Company
brownie@thenicholscompany.com

Maureen Gilewski
Grove Park Neighborhood Association, Mixed Income Housing Coalition
Maureen.gilewski@quintiles.com

John Hadley
Commercial Real Estate Agent, The Nichols Company
jhadley@thenicholscompany.com

Michael High
Michael High and Associates
M_HAssociates@Hotmail.com

George Hite
CRVA
george.hite@crva.com

Letty Ketner
Owner, Letty’s on Shamrock
lettyketner@gmail.com

Ryan Evans
Fifth Third Bank

Noah Mesgane
Owner, Queen of Sheba Ethiopian Restaurant
arcn44@yahoo.com

John Leonard
Neighborhood Representative

Felicity Wray
Neighborhood Represenative

Kay Peninger
Director, Charlotte Museum of History
kay@charlottemuseum.org

Tracy Ryals
Charlotte Museum of History & Letty’s on Shamrock
tracy@charlottemuseum.org

Brenda Slade
Retired CMS teacher, Shannon Park Neighborhood Assoc.
Slade.brenda@yahoo.com

Louise Woods
Coventry Woods Neighborhood Association, Central United Methodist Church, Chair, Church and Society, Former Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools Board of Education District 4 Representative (1995-2005)
lwoods@bellsouth.net

Ad Hoc Representatives
Kent Main
City of Charlotte Planning Dept.
kmain@charlottenc.gov

Curt White
City of Charlotte Economic Development Dept.
jcwhite@charlottenc.gov

Allison Naftel
City of Charlotte Economic Development Dept.
anaftel@ci.charlotte.nc.us

John Autry
City Council, District 5
jautry@charlottenc.gov

Patsy Kinsey
City Council, District 1
pkinsey@charlottenc.gov

FacebookTwitterGoogle+Share