The Eastland Area Strategies Team (E.A.S.T.) is a volunteer board established to work toward the recommended goals of the Eastland Area Plan. We are business people, non-profits and neighborhood representatives working to improve the future and quality of life for the people of Charlotte East through economic development.

As Charlotte rapidly grows and changes, the city’s east side is quickly becoming an area of excitement and progress. With its location close to downtown, beautiful established neighborhoods, and international and cosmopolitan flair, Charlotte East welcomes newcomers while maintaining the loyalty of longtime residents.

Board of Directors

Billy Maddalon, Co-Chair
Unique Southern Estates Founder and Managing Owner

Therese Bohn, Co-Chair
V. P., Coventry Woods Neighborhood Association

Frank Quatrrocchi, Secretary
President, Shook Kelly
President, Shamrock Drive Development Association

Brooks Shelley, Treasurer
Broker, Realtor NC/SC Savvy & Company, Real Estate

Nimish Bhatt
Vice President Elect, Carolinas Asian-American Chamber of Commerce
(BAC) of Charlotte

Brownie Rogers
Commercial Real Estate Agent, The Nichols Company

Maureen Gilewski
Grove Park Neighborhood Association, Mixed Income Housing Coalition

John Hadley
Commercial Real Estate Agent, The Nichols Company

Michael High
Michael High and Associates

George Hite

Letty Ketner
Owner, Letty’s on Shamrock

Ryan Evans
Fifth Third Bank

Noah Mesgane
Owner, Queen of Sheba Ethiopian Restaurant

John Leonard
Neighborhood Representative

Felicity Wray
Neighborhood Represenative

Kay Peninger
Director, Charlotte Museum of History

Tracy Ryals
Charlotte Museum of History & Letty’s on Shamrock

Brenda Slade
Retired CMS teacher, Shannon Park Neighborhood Assoc.

Louise Woods
Coventry Woods Neighborhood Association, Central United Methodist Church, Chair, Church and Society, Former Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools Board of Education District 4 Representative (1995-2005)

Ad Hoc Representatives
Kent Main
City of Charlotte Planning Dept.

Curt White
City of Charlotte Economic Development Dept.

Allison Naftel
City of Charlotte Economic Development Dept.

John Autry
City Council, District 5

Patsy Kinsey
City Council, District 1